Happy Friday! What’s Happening Here this Week

Happy Friday, y’all!

It’s been a busy week here, even though Violet’s classes have let out for the Summer and I didn’t have any official appointments.

I made myself a list at the beginning of the week and am happy to say that the majority of the items now have a big red line through them! Gotta love crossing things off your to-do list, right?  One thing I am especially excited about is finally finishing painting a metal cabinet I bought at an auction almost two years ago!  I will take pictures as soon as I get it out of my Mom’s garage and into my scrapbook room.  Kinda waiting for a big, strong man to help with that…

Another thing crossed off the list is to pick up my rain barrel that I ordered several weeks ago.  There was a problem with production and so I had to wait longer than expected, but I am so excited to have it now!  Pictures of that to come, also.

Here are some photographs I took this week:

Dave reassembled the crib last weekend and Violet likes to try it out every once in a while and put her babies to bed in it.

Dave reassembled the crib last weekend and Violet likes to try it out every once in a while and put her babies to bed in it.

 

We rescued this Bleeding Heart from along the driveway two years ago and this is the first time it has really bloomed!

We rescued this Bleeding Heart from along the driveway two years ago and this is the first time it has really bloomed!

 

My strawberries survived the Winter!  Grow, babies, grow!

My strawberries survived the Winter! Grow, babies, grow!  ……I really oughta do something with those landscape timbers, huh?  Add it to the list.

 

Some of the plants already have little green berries.

Some of the plants already have little green berries.

 

Violet is earning money and saving it to buy a Wii game she really wants.  It is amazing how much she will do now that she has a goal in sight!

Violet is earning money and saving it to buy a Wii game she really wants. It is amazing how much she will do now that she has a goal in sight!

 

It's that time of year again: time to go to the produce auction!  It's mostly plants right now.  Violet is "burping" her umbrella in this photo.

It’s that time of year again: time to go to the produce auction! It’s mostly plants right now. Violet is “burping” her umbrella in this photo.

 

Vi had a ball catching the raindrops falling from the roof.

Vi had a ball catching the raindrops falling from the roof.

 

There were some beautiful, beautiful flowers at the auction.  Too bad I don't need to buy them in bulk!

There were some beautiful, beautiful flowers at the auction. Too bad I don’t need to buy them in bulk!

I really wish I had a good picture of the cabinet I painted this week.  Maybe I’ll go ahead and take a pic of it in Mom’s garage and show it to you before I get it home!  I’m just so happy it’s done.  Mom will be happy when it’s gone!

Rain, rain and more rain here.  Great time to get a rain barrel!  I hope the weather is nice where you’re at.  What do you have planned for the weekend?  Getting things checked off your list?

Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by!

One response to “Happy Friday! What’s Happening Here this Week

Leave a Reply

