Free Fertilizer

“Mama, there’s a cow in our yard!”

That sent me flying into the kitchen, grabbing my camera.

cow 2

cow 3

cow 4

cow 5

Good thing my fearless husband was home to chase the intruder away.

I am also very grateful that the cow did not trample my raspberry bushes.  We would have a LOT of fresh meat on our hands if that had happened!!

Believe it or not, this isn’t the first time we’ve had cows in our yard.  What’s the strangest thing you have ever found on your property?

5 responses to “Free Fertilizer

  1. I’m confused. Do you not live in a rural area? Why would it be strange to find cows in any yard? Strange, to me, would be somebody’s pet monkey that has escaped. But… cows exist in the country in America… not on sidewalks of New York City, such as they do in India.

    • Good point.
      I don’t really find it strange, but I have a lot of friends who do live near cities and to them this would be quite a surprising experience! It has only happened twice here, so it’s still not an everyday occurrence. So of course I couldn’t resist taking pictures. 😉

Leave a Reply

