Four Favorite Photos of the Week

Hey, y’all!

It’s been a crazy busy week here in Dixieland!  At the top of the list of exciting events:  my grandmother moved here from Indiana!  She arrived on Wednesday and is going to be living with my mom, just a couple miles down the road.  Looks like I’m doing a pretty good job recruiting family to Kentucky.  Now if I could get the rest of my family down here, I’d be all set!

To top off the excitement of Grandma’s arrival, today was the very first day of our homeschool co-op!  Violet was so excited to go and she met lots of new little friends.  The preschool class is working out of a book called God Made the World & Me and today’s lesson dealt with light and dark.  I think it went very well — Violet didn’t want to leave, so I would call that a success!  We are already looking forward to next week’s class.  I signed up to lead the lessons on Sun/Moon/Stars and Fish & Birds, which will be in a few weeks.  I already have ideas swimming around in my head.

So with all that’s going on around here, I thought I would put together a quick post showing my favorite pictures of the past week.

Dave and Violet picked several watermelons, pumpkins, tomatoes and peppers last weekend then walked down our road and gave the surplus away to our neighbors.  Violet even came back with $5, which she was so happy about.

Vi fell asleep on the way into town.  I giggle whenever I see this picture.  Silly girl.

In honor of Granny’s arrival, Violet created this one-of-a-kind piece of art.  I am so impressed with this drawing, it’s crazy!  I was busy cooking and Vi came up with this all on her own.  She has never done more than scribble or draw the occasional circle.  Now she’s making rainbows?!  And a sun with lines shooting out from all sides!  I know I’m a crazy proud momma, but this just tickles me to death.

Just hanging out, gazing through Granny’s old binoculars.  (I used to look through those when I was a little girl!)

Tomorrow should be a more relaxing day for me.  We’re going to show my Uncle Tom around town before he has to head back home to Texas.  After that, life will get back to normal for us.  Or, our new normal.  Something is always changing around here.  Gotta love it!

Thanks for stopping by and God bless!

Leave a Reply

