Digital Scrapbooking: Port Huron, Michigan

You will probably be seeing more digital layouts coming from me in the near future, because I have page print credits from Creative Memories that are going to expire soon.  So, even though I’ve been struggling with digital, I will have to power through and (hopefully) come out on top.

Here are two layouts I finished today.  The pictures are from way back from our visit to Michigan in May — see? I really am behind on my album!  My dad was the perfect tour guide on this day, driving us all around town and telling us all kinds of interesting facts about the history of Port Huron.

Most of which I have forgotten.

Sorry, Dad.

I like the wood pattern of the background on the second page.  It reminds me of Dad, who is the World’s Greatest Woodworker.  Really.

The man is a wizard.

I’m missing Dad quite a bit today, so I’m happy that I got these pages done.  Now, if I can hurry up and get my page prints, then I can hang ’em up and look at them for a while before they go in my album.

Despite feeling a little “homesick”, today has been a pretty good day.  Hubby played with Violet while I scrapbooked and now he’s finishing up dinner!  I needed a day like this.

What about you?  I hope you’re having a great weekend.  Tell me what’s brightened your day today.  I love hearing from you!

8 responses to “Digital Scrapbooking: Port Huron, Michigan

  1. It brightened my day to have you tell your faithful that I’m the world’s greatest woodworker. 😉
    Luv ya, Jen.

      • I love things simple and not crazy crack on paper when it comes to scrapbooking. As if I’m an expert. lol. And you’re right–simple and getting it just right can actually take me WAY longer 🙂 xxx

      • I don’t know if any of my pages have been “just right” in a long time. I have been practicing letting go… I used to spend way too long trying to perfect a page. Now I am (usually) satisfied if I like it a lot. 🙂

  2. Jen, I don’t consider four months as being behind. I’m 4 years behind on mine. Tomorrow I’m going to channel you as I try to can my tomatoes. I’ve already done 11 quarts of bread and butter pickles.

    • Actually, it’s more like 6 months behind. I have two months of photos printed out and waiting to be traditionally scrapbooked (March-April). I was all caught up in January! 😦

Leave a Reply

