The Great Picture-Hanging Project

The living room and hallway walls were painted in January of 2011.  Since that time, all the photographs that had been hanging in the hallway have been in a jumbled pile in a laundry basket inside the spare room closet.

For those of you who haven’t had your morning coffee yet, that is seventeen months those pictures have gone un-hung.  I am the first to admit to being a procrastinator, but enough is enough!  This morning I decide to get ‘er done.

I was truly inspired to get the pictures re-hung, because Violet had her portraits taken at JCPenney a few weeks ago and they turned out beautifully.  I absolutely love them!  Since there was no way I was going to let those gorgeous pictures loiter in their envelope, I had to get them all back up on the wall.

This is what the hallway wall outside my bedroom looked like this morning.  Say hello, Clover!

This is the finished product.  Finished for now, that is.  I intend to fill this wall up as the years go by.  One of my favorite things to do is look at photographs!

One of Violet’s most recent pictures made the Wall of Fame (a collage), but the others are being displayed in the living room.  I can’t help but show them to you, because I think they turned out so well!

Violet had such a blast getting her pictures taken!  Last year was okay, but this year was the best session yet.  The girl acts like a model.

JCP was having a “little chef” event and called us out of the blue to invite us to come in and get Vi’s pictures taken.  Vi got a free cupcake and I got a free 8×10.  She’s wearing the apron I made for her (if you hadn’t noticed) and “cooking” some yummy treat out of The Pioneer Woman’s cookbook.

I couldn’t help it.  I had to put the cookbook in the picture.

My favorite photo of all is the one below:

I could look at this photo for hours.  Just sip my coffee, look at it and smile.  In fact, that is probably what I will do after Violet grows up, marries a drummer and moves to Seattle.  For now, I have the real thing and she is waiting for me to push her on the swing.

Ta ta!

One response to “The Great Picture-Hanging Project

  1. LOVE IT! And love the one that’s your fave! You crack me up as well this fine morn. 🙂 And I’d like more pics of Clover. Sucker for dogs. Love her greeting you in the morn. Also, I took down all pics so I could have a clean slate to redecorate. Um, yea. Those walls remain bare.

Leave a Reply

