Stamped Banner Birthday Card

I recently broke my previous record for the most-belated birthday card.  My friend Stacey received her card eleven days after her birthday!

Of this I am certainly not proud.  There is really no good reason for it, either, except that I wanted to make her a special, one-of-a-kind card and just hadn’t found the time yet.  At least I made it under the two-week mark, right?

The stamps I used are from The Stamps of Life and, again, I bought them in Michigan at the Mega Meet scrapbooking convention.

I absolutely love how many options I have with this stamp set.  It can be for birthday, Halloween, congratulations, encouragement, thank you…  anything really.  The 17 included sentiments fit inside the flags, which can be a solid-stamped color or a stamped outline, which is what I did — stamping onto patterned paper.  Or I have a third option of using one of the flags that has a pattern already on it!  You can see that on the cupcake flag and the floral one.

I also used some Glossy Accents (Inkssentials) on top of the cupcake and floral flags.  It makes them puffed-up and shiny for some added interest.  Added some confetti and called the card done.

I hope Stacey likes it.  Maybe she’ll like it enough to forget that it was 11 days late.

No, probably not.

Happy (late) birthday, Stacey!

2 responses to “Stamped Banner Birthday Card

  1. How could I ever forget. Have to have something to hold over you, lol. The card is great. I do love it. Thanks Jen. Love you

Leave a Reply

