12 Handmade Birthday Cards in Under 1 Hour

Remember that garden party-themed scrapbooking crop I hosted a while back?  Well, I’ve been meaning to show you what most of us worked on that night.

When we weren’t eating, I mean.

One card is missing, because I gave it to my mom for her birthday.

Under the right circumstances, these twelve birthday cards can be completed in less than one hour.  That means, if you don’t have a ton of yummy food that you want to try and a room full of friends you want to catch up with it shouldn’t take very long.

I didn’t finish it until a few days later.  But truly, I know that total time spent making the cards was not more than 60 minutes.  It’s so easy, I finished them even with Violet “helping” me!

Now, I would love to say that I thought these designs up on my own, but, alas, that is not the case.  Some other genius figured this one out.  All twelve cards are made using just six pieces of cardstock and a Creative Memories Cakes and Candles 12×12 addition.  After all the cards were made, I still had some paper and stickers left over!

Even though they were so simple to make, I still like the little touches that make them special.  Foam squares were used to give the stickers dimension and make them “pop” off the card (I used talcum powder to coat the back of the stickers and make them un-sticky).

The whole deal cost me less than $15.  I’ll do the math for you:  that is just $1.25 each!  You can’t beat that with a stick.

Have a great day and God bless!

4 responses to “12 Handmade Birthday Cards in Under 1 Hour

Leave a Reply

