My First Digital Scrapbook Page!

Woohoo!!  I just completed my first ever digital scrapbook page!

That is, I think it’s complete.  I could probably keep tweaking it forever, finding new and different things to do to it.  So I am just going to call it done and move on to the next one.  I’m pretty geeked about how much I’ve already learned, just by scrapping this one layout.

I’m using Creative Memories’ Storybook Creator 4.0 software.  Since I use a lot of Creative Memories products, I thought I would start there with digital.  They have had a sale this week in celebration of National Scrapbooking Day (that’s today!) and I snagged a bunch of digital stuff for cheap(er).  Didn’t even have to pay for it with “real” money, because I used the credit I earned from my party!  Win!

My husband sat watching me thoughtfully last night as I attempted to learn this new media.  After a moment he said, “I can totally see you spending an insane amount of time doing just one page.  Adding something here, changing something there…”  He was smiling, though.  He knows me well and he is happy when I am happy.

He may be right, but then again I may not spend as much time on each layout.  It’s hard to tell what will happen.  Here everything is at my fingertips; all I need to do is click a button.  I certainly don’t have to wait for photos to be developed before I can scrapbook them!

What is really going to eat up time — in the beginning, anyway — is the learning curve.  There are so many things I can do, but I don’t even know I can do them!  The possibilities are endless, and I am excited to explore them.

Tell me what you think of my first digital layout.  Do you do digital yourself?  Or are you a traditional scrapper, through and through?  I can’t wait to hear from you!

Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

13 responses to “My First Digital Scrapbook Page!

    • I’m totally about the traditional… I just can’t resist trying this any longer! One cool thing is that CM has some digital kits that aren’t available in traditional format. I snatched some of those up! 🙂

  1. That’s beautiful! I love the colors. As you know, I just started scrapbooking, but I’ve made a bunch of digital books for family and Lise. I like them, but I’m more excited for the “hands-on” feel of the traditional books. I think these digitals are great, too, though–yours is lovely! They could be a nice way to mix things up! 🙂

    • Yes! I’m “mixing it up”! Definitely keeping things interesting around here.
      Speaking of your excitement for “hands-on” traditional… where are the pages you were going to post? Hmm? 😉

  2. That’s awesome Jennifer! I really wish I could have been there…It looked like so much fun and yummy too 🙂

  3. I bought the software, and then subscribed to Pixels to Pages, but I have to agree with you about the learning curve. And since I’m not doing it often, I forget. CM needs to step up the tutorials. I’ll keep trying and I’ll check back to see how you are doing as well.

Leave a Reply

