Pineapple Waldorf Salad

This is my all-time favorite fruit salad recipe.  I remember my mom making it since I was itty-bitty.  And trust me, that was a very long time ago!

I’m whipping some up today; it will taste even better tomorrow!

 

Pineapple Waldorf Salad

3 or 4 red apples, cut up

Large can pineapple chunks (save the juice)

white grapes, same amount as the apples  ((I used red grapes today))

1 cup miniature marshmallows

Dressing:

1 egg

2 tablespoons flour

1/2 cup sugar

1 cup pineapple juice

In a small pan, whisk together the egg, flour and sugar.  Slowly whisk in the pineapple juice and cook over low heat until thick.  Cool.  Fold into the fruits and marshmallows.

 

Simple, huh?  Don’t let that fool you — this tastes fantastic!  I hope there are lots of leftovers tomorrow night, but I don’t think I will be that lucky.

Better have a little bowl of my own right now…

5 responses to “Pineapple Waldorf Salad

  1. Pingback: After-Party Hangover « purplepixieindixie·

    • Thank you so much!! I am so glad that everything turned out so well. My feet still hurt from standing barefoot in the kitchen so long, but it was totally worth it. Yay! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Strawberry Lemon Scones « purplepixieindixie·

  3. Jen, made the salad for last night’s Associational WMU Salad. It was delicious!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. And it is even more delicious today. 🙂 (I had some leftovers)

Leave a Reply

