What Not To Do When Throwing a Garden Party

I have been spending an insane amount of time on Pinterest the last several days, scouring the boards for inspiration.  You see, I am hosting a party for my scrapbooking buddies next week and I want to go all out.

Well, maybe not all out.  I don’t want to break the bank, but I do want to do more than just plop some food down on the table.  The party bug has bitten me.  I’m always coming across great ideas online and in magazines and I think that deep down I’ve been itching for a reason to throw a shindig.

What better excuse for a party than to celebrate Spring?  (And scrapping, of course.)  Hopefully this Garden Party will encourage Spring to bloom again and to stick around.  I’ve had enough of the cold!

While I am not going to give away the secrets of what I’m doing for the party, I can tell you something.  I can tell you what I’m not going to do!  Here are five ideas I had found that didn’t make the cut:

#1     Strawberry Champagne Punch.  This looks so incredibly sweet!  I fully intend to make it sometime for myself and my honey.

#2     Sunshine Cupcakes.  These would be great at a kid’s birthday party, or just for fun.  So cheerful!

#3     Blue Sky Jello.  Why don’t I ever think of these things?

#4     Carrot Patch Cookies.  What a great way to eat your vegetables!

#5     Candy-Filled Butterflies.  I was *this* close to making these, but decided today  to cross them off the list.  Sorry, ladies.  But you’re welcome to come to Violet’s birthday party, where I’m sure these cuties will be fluttering around!

So, now that you have an idea of what I’m not doing, have I piqued your interest about what is going to be happening?

Good!

Until we meet again, don’t forget to stop and smell the roses!

A little garden humor…

3 responses to “What Not To Do When Throwing a Garden Party

    • Isn’t it?! I wish I was disgustingly rich so I could do every great idea I’ve come across! I also wish I had some helpers… I know I’m going to be working hard at the eleventh hour.
      Thanks for stopping by! Now let’s party!

  1. Wish I could be there, sounds like it is going to be a great party! I’m going to have to checkout your Pintrest to see how to do some of these ideas you are rejecting. I love that sky jello – what a cool idea!

Leave a Reply

