Scrapping: Cute as a Button

     Creative Memories is having a virtual crop online this weekend and, while I haven’t gotten to scrapbook nearly as much as I would like, I have completed one page that I really like.

     The only product I used that was not Creative Memories is my border punch by Fiskars.  The paper is from CM’s Fabulous All Girl addition.  I usually hate to cut up a 12 x 12 piece of paper from an addition, because you only get four full-size papers to start with.  But I bit the bullet and cut one up to make the large pink square in the upper right. 

 I used a CM butterfly punch on the title block, letting the pink background peek through.  Then I put the punched-out butterfly off to the side to flutter around over there.  

     Everything is from the Fabulous All Girl addition, except for the long strip of yellow paper ribbon, which is from the Delight Power Palette.

     I really love how this page turned out.  Surprisingly, it didn’t take me that long to do, perhaps because I had a sketch to work with.  (This was Challenge #1 at the virtual crop.)  

     Here’s hoping I get some more scrapping done today!

3 responses to “Scrapping: Cute as a Button

Leave a Reply

