Home Sweet Home

     Yesterday was a very long day, with most of it being spent in the car.  Mom, Violet and I have been visiting my Grandma in Indiana for the past several days and yesterday we returned home.  It took about 8 hours to make the trip and we were all a bit agitated by the time home finally welcomed us back.

     My next few posts will probably be related to our trip.  For this one, I want to share some of my favorite photos from the past week.

 

Our first morning at Grandma's, Clover discovered these deer in the front pasture.

 

Violet found a great hideout under the dining table.

 

We had to "check out" the local library.

 

Since I was a baby, we have all had our pictures taken on this rock.

 

Violet playing with her 2nd and 3rd cousins, Bill and Madelyn.

 

My Favorite. Granny, Grandma and Violet cooking up some chocolate goodness.

 

Clover is in a playful mood.

 

I went to school here for grades 1-3. They tore it down and built a new school, but left this archway intact. So cool.

     Violet had a great time visiting her Granny and will be talking about it for months to come.  She traveled like a pro (much improved from trips past) and we look forward to doing it again.  This is going to be the year of travel!

4 responses to “Home Sweet Home

  1. What happened that the trip was so long? I hope no car or road problems. I’m so glad you all came. Violet is the sweetest thing and so good., She eally loves to do things and is so good in a store. I never sw a little kid takes stuff off the shelves and look at and then put it back on th way it was. Just wish the visits could happen oftener. But it is not long until August. Hugs for all of you. Love, Granny

Leave a Reply

