Two-fer Tuesday: 8×8 Crafts Album

     I’ve got two more 8×8 layouts to show you tonight.  

     My style is even more simple in the 8×8 format than it normally is for 12×12.  These pages are so small, I don’t want to put too much on them, but I also want to jazz it up a bit and celebrate the photos.  

     It’s back to October Afternoon Modern Homemaker for this page.  I used my lovely fiskars border punch for the top border and I tried to mimic the polka dots with the different brads and bling in the bottom corner.

     The second page may be lacking something…  I have to think about it and maybe I’ll add more later.

     I found some Scenic Route (Garland) paper in my stash and thought it was perfect for the Christmas-colored paper twist angels.  A few of the snowflakes were outlined with red and green markers and I added a little bling to the points.   I got a little crazy and cut the corners of the photo in funky spikes that reminded me of the stars next to “sparkle.”

     Violet loves looking at these mini albums.  They’re just her size and she can pull one off the shelf, take it over to her little school desk and flip through it on her own.  That is something she can’t do with the 10-pound monstrosities I usually produce!  I look forward to doing more 8×8’s in the future.  🙂

Leave a Reply

