Scrapping: A Partridge in a Pear Tree

     Here is the most recent addition to my 8×8 “Crafts” album.  

     Last year, when I [got] volunteered to organize a crafting group over the summer to benefit the church bazaar, I checked about 20 crafting books out of the local libraries.  The pattern for these birds was one of the treasures I dug up.  We started by making them in gold, because Mom already had the gold fabric, but I always wanted them in red.  I bought red upholstery fabric from Hobby Lobby and they turned into beautiful cardinals!  Unfortunately, it appears that I never took a picture of the red birds.  Shame, Jennifer, shame.

     This was a great excuse to use this teeny bird stamp — so cute!

     This journaling spot will always bother me.  I messed up the writing and tried to fix it, but GRR!  My eyes always gravitate to the mistakes first.  The wing rub-on is by 7gypsies.  As before, the paper is October Afternoon.

     Our 70-degree weather was short-lived; now it is back into the 30s!  I’m so looking forward to Spring and having all the windows open for longer than a few hours (I opened a few yesterday).  But at the same time, I know that Spring means planting in the garden and lots of work outside…not as much time for fun indoor crafts.

     What do you most look forward to about Spring, or do you prefer another season altogether?

6 responses to “Scrapping: A Partridge in a Pear Tree

  1. I look forward every day ffor your “Pixie” page. I’ve sewed my whole life, but wasn’t too interest in crafts. Unless you could make it with a needle and thread.. Grannyjane

Leave a Reply

