From the Scrapbook Archives: Baby bug

     As much as I’m itching to start using all my new found counter space, I didn’t get a chance to scrapbook today.  So instead of showing you a new layout, I’ll show you one that I did last year.  

     The cardstock is Bazzill and everything else is Sassafras.  I apologize for the quality of the photos; I waited too long and didn’t have any daylight!  

     Hopefully tomorrow I will have some fresh creations for you.  Sleep well!  😉

6 responses to “From the Scrapbook Archives: Baby bug

    • Thank you so much! Scrapbooking doesn’t have to be hard to do. I struggle with it at times, though. One piece of advice: Don’t over-think it! I used to spend 3 hours on a page and that was just insanity! Also, sometimes less is more. You can keep adding things to the page until every last inch of space is taken up, but that usually doesn’t look so hot. Some blank space is good.
      So get scrapping! I want to see what your pages! 🙂

      • Thanks for the advice! And that’s why I liked your pages–you didn’t overdo it and the pictures are the highlights…don’t be scared when a page I reveal looks an awful lot like yours:) Scrapping is part of my 2012 goals..If I can do even a couple pages a week I’ll be happy. Look forward to seeing more of yours!

    • Nope, it’s all paper and stickers. Do you mean the flowers? They are pretty cool and have little tabs on them showing where to fold to get that 3D effect. I won these papers in a contest online last year and love them!

Leave a Reply

