Just Monkeying Around

     Things are starting to feel a little more normal around here.  It has taken me a while to recover from my blissful weekend free of responsibilities, but I think I’m over it now.  Back to the grind.  🙂

     Today we went with our friends Samantha and Bella to Monkey Joe’s in Lexington.  We were there last month, when I met Samantha’s friend, Natalie, for the first time.  Natalie was pregnant then, but she isn’t anymore!  Previously, Violet had a grand time on all the bounces, slides and obstacle courses and she was very excited to go today, but she didn’t do much at all.

     First she wandered around and checked out the games.

     

     Then she hung out in the parents’ lounge and refused to go on any fun stuff.  

     

     I forced her onto what was her favorite bounce last time, but she only did it twice before refusing to get on it again.  I guess we’ll be waiting a while before we go back to Monkey Joe’s.  I don’t want to pay admission just for her to play in the baby section (which is what she ended up doing).

     At least I got to hold Natalie’s baby, Chris! 

     

     Holding that beautiful baby made the wheels in my head start turning.  Ahh, the lure of babies.  Who knows?  Maybe someday we’ll have another one.  🙂

5 responses to “Just Monkeying Around

  1. Ahhh… Holding a baby. Isn’t it great? I got to hold my sister’s baby in November when I visited — just a newborn! Boy do they start out tiny. 🙂 That look on your daughter’s face in the first picture is priceless.

    • It’s been a long time since I held a cute, floppy baby! Like, almost three years… I know I’m going to be a great grandmother someday, because even more than I liked holding him, I loved giving him back! 😉

  2. I often have that feeling of wanting another one then I realize that I like sleep. He is so independent now I don’t think I could handle another one being so dependent on me. Oh and lets not forget the poopy diapers, no thank you, I hate potty training… 🙂 But you go girl!

Leave a Reply

