Scrap Happy

     Our number swelled to 13 today, but we lost 3 women this evening.  The cabin actually looks a little bare with 100+ pounds of scrapbooking supplies missing!  

     We got some good group photos while everyone was still here.

     My greatest achievement so far is that I finished all the photos I had for my current family album.  Here is my favorite page from what I did today:

     The style is quite simple.  I bought the paper last year at the Great Lakes Mega Meet in Novi, Michigan.  I’m so glad I could finally use it — the pattern matches the hearts that are all over Violet’s shirt.

     Now I can work on my Mom’s scrapbook that she made when she was 15-18 years old!  I’m pretty much just taking the photos right out of Mom’s disintegrating album and putting them into the new album, re-writing the journaling info.  Here is an example:

     I don’t know how long I’ll last tonight, but I want to stay up working as late as possible.  I have so much more to do!!  🙂

2 responses to “Scrap Happy

  1. Sure looks like fun! And I recognize those pictures taken in the late 1950’s. Egad, that was a long time ago.

Leave a Reply

