We Have Arrived!

     If you’ve been paying attention, you know that I have a scrapbooking retreat this weekend.  Well, most of us arrived around 11 o’clock this morning.  Two vehicles packed full of women and scrapbooking supplies, along with a trailer full of more stuff… traveling further and further into the boonies.  I was joking that this is the beginning of the horror movie.  It is the perfect setting; but I’m not going to be the one to go check on that strange noise!

     Anyway, here is the cabin we’re staying in:

 

   

      This is Kentucky, after all.  

     Just kidding.  That house is a short walk away from our cabin.  Here we are, minus 3.  

     We are currently 12 in number and will be lucky #13 tomorrow!  Having a great time with lots of food, laughs, photographs, food… did I mention the food?  I’ve gotten ten pages done so far and I need to get movin’ if I’m going to reach my very lofty goal for the weekend!  Tomorrow I will share my favorite pages.

     Have a great weekend!

2 responses to “We Have Arrived!

    • This is my first retreat! I would love to be able to do this every year! I’m usually a slow scrapper, but I want to get working on my Mom’s old scrapbook. I’m getting ready to start on Christmas ’11, so I should get to work on Mom’s by this evening. 🙂 yay!

Leave a Reply

