What I’m Reading: Keepsake Crimes

     Quick post tonight, as I am still gathering stuff together and getting ready to leave for the retreat in the morning.  

     I always have to bring a book (or two) when I go on any kind of trip and I thought what better theme than a scrapbooking mystery?  The title is Keepsake Crimes by Laura Childs and it is the 1st in a series.  I’m about 50 pages in and it’s pretty good so far.  Of course, I only read about 4 pages per night before falling asleep.  I wake up 45 minutes later with the light still on, turn the light off, pull the covers up and then Violet starts crying.  Yeah. So maybe I’ll get some reading done this weekend.

     Then again, maybe I’ll just take a nap!

Leave a Reply

