Christmas card mini album

     I was excited last night to [mostly] finish the 8×8 scrapbook I started just a couple weeks ago.  It seems that more and more people are sending photographs as Christmas cards these days.  While I love receiving these photo cards and truly enjoy watching families change and grow through the years, they haven’t found a place inside my family scrapbooks.  Instead, they have been stored inside a box, only to be seen and smiled at when take the box down to look for something else.  This is a perfect solution!

     The album itself was a limited edition from Creative Memories, available only to Crob Club members.  It coordinates with the Holidazzle line.  It’s difficult to see in the photo, but the green background is sparkly.  Very cute.

     I will probably add a title to the first page.  See Violet during her first Christmas photo shoot?  🙂

     Not all photo cards have the date printed on them, so I will go through and make sure there is a date noted (if I can figure out what it is).  I did a lot of comparing children’s faces to figure out the chronological order of the undated cards.  I’ll probably also add some embellishments to a few pages.

     The album is expandable, but for now I only have the last page blank.  There are a few close friends and family (you know who you are) who didn’t send me a Christmas card of any kind.  *cough, cough*  I want to see you in my album, so go ahead and send me a picture of your beautiful family celebrating Christmas!  I’m waiting…

Leave a Reply

