Still Alive

     Yes, I’m still alive and I haven’t forgotten about you.  This has been a crazy time lately and it is all leading up to the church bazaar in four days.  As always, I’ve waited until the last minute to complete some projects and now I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut off.  Next week I will breathe a big sigh of relief.

     Here are a couple pictures I took of cowgirl Violet on Halloween. 

     As you can see, she was much happier once she had her treat bucket and we were headed out the door!  

          It’s amazing to me how quickly a small child learns the ins and outs of trick-or-treating.  After her initial shyness and “trick-or-treat!” icebreaker, it was all I could do to hold her back from jumping in front of other children, holding out her bucket and yelling those magic words.  And if the candy wasn’t immediately offered, she would just keep saying it over and over again until the treats appeared.  

     Yep, that’s my girl.  

Leave a Reply

