Scrapbooking Saturday

     Yesterday I napped during naptime.  Today, I scrapbooked.  

     I actually got two separate layouts done, which is quite a feat for me.  Usually I’m a pretty slow scrapper.  

     Both pages show pictures I took while visiting Michigan in early May.  

     We spent several hours at my dad’s house, hanging out and talking.  Violet got to get to know her Grandpa better (and vice versa) and  I got to spend some quality time with Dad.  ∞∞∞ I used October Afternoon paper from the Daydreams line. I’ve just got to write the date on the tag in the middle! ∞∞∞

     A big reason why we went to Michigan when we did is that I wanted to go to the scrapbooking convention in Novi.  My friend Christine picked me up in the morning and we went together.  It was a great girls’ day out (thanks, Mom, for babysitting!).  ∞∞∞ Here I used Crate Paper (Mia Collection paper & Prudence Collection brads). The brads are holding that menu in place; Christine asked why I needed the whole menu on my page and my answer was, “Because I’ve kept it this long!” ∞∞∞

     I’m steadily three months behind on my scrapbook and I’d like to get “caught up” in the next few months, so I can work on older photos and possibly Christmas presents.  If I put together a page or two during naptimes, I should reach my goal within a month or so.

     Wish me luck!

2 responses to “Scrapbooking Saturday

Leave a Reply

